Skip to content Skip to navigation

Who We Are

The Graduate Life Office (GLO) is a division of the Office of the Vice Provost for Student Affairs. We serve the entire graduate student population at Stanford and their families. GLO deans are a source of comprehensive, impartial guidance and information related to all aspects of your life as a graduate student.

We’re here to answer questions, resolve problems and provide advice and, if we can't answer your question, we'll find out who can.

If you are in a crisis and need immediate assistance you can page the Graduate Life Dean on call 24/7 by following the instructions below.  If you can wait a few hours or until the next business day, please email graduatelifeoffice@stanford.edu and a GLO Dean will get back to you.

PREFERRED METHOD: Text the GLO pager at 25085[at]pageme.stanford.edu. Include your name and reason for paging in the message. 

Call the GLO pager at 650-723-7288. You will reach a Stanford operator. Provide pager ID #25085 and indicate that you need to reach the graduate dean-on-call.


ken hsu

Ken Hsu

Assistant Vice Provost & Director

Office: 726 serra St., Suite 173

Email: kyhsu@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-723-8357

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 
 

Laurette Beeson

Associate Director & Assistant Dean of Students

Office: 726 serra St., Suite 173

Email: lbeeson@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7088

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 
 

Christine Gibo Crapps

Assistant Dean of Students

Office: 726 serra St., Suite 173

Email: cgibo@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-724-1718

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 
 

 

Sonya Forrester

Assistant Dean of Students

Office: 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center | 750 Escondido Road

Email: sonya.forrester@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-724-1801

Fax: 650-736-7070

 

 

 

Chidel Onuegbu

Assistant Dean of Students

Office: Kennedy Graduate Residences | 12 Comstock Circle

Email: conuegbu@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-723-9938

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

 

Todd Pettiford

Assistant Dean of Students

Office: 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center | 750 Escondido Road

Email: toddep@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-498-7515

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

 

Bianca Ortiz

Assistant Dean of Students

Office: 726 serra St., Suite 173

Email: bortiz@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-723-5839

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

si chen

 

Si Chen

Assistant Director for Accounting

Office: 726 serra St., Suite 173

Email: sic@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-723-5839

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

Silvia Nguy

Programs associate

Office: 726 serra St., Suite 173

Email: snguy@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7078

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 
 

Irene Deng

 

Irene Deng

Programs Associate

Office: 726 serra St., Suite 173

Email: ideng@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7078

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

 

Angela Estrella

Well-Being Coach

Office: 726 serra St., Suite 173

Email: amestrella@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7078

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 
 

 

Anne Hare

COVID-19 Compliance Coordinator

Office: 726 serra St., Suite 173

Email: abhare@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7078

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 
 

 

Lucia Mateialona-‘Olive

Administrative Associate

Office: 726 serra St., Suite 173

Email: veiongo@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7078

Fax: 650-736-7070