Skip to content Skip to navigation

Who We Are

The Graduate Life Office (GLO) is a division of the Office of the Vice Provost for Student Affairs. We serve the entire graduate student population at Stanford and their families. GLO deans are a source of comprehensive, impartial guidance and information related to all aspects of your life as a graduate student.
 
We’re here to answer questions, resolve problems and provide advice and, if we can't answer your question, we'll find out who can.
 
If you are in crisis, the dean on call can be reached by pager at 650-723-8222 ext. 25085.

 

 

ken hsu

Ken Hsu, Assistant Vice Provost & Director

Ken's office is located on the 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center at 750 Escondido Road

Email: kyhsu@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-723-8357

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

Laurette Beeson, Associate Director & Assistant Dean of Students

Laurette's office is located in the Escondido Village Office at 150 Comstock Circle.

Email: lbeeson@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7088

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

Christine Gibo Crapps, Assistant Dean of Students

Christine's office is located on the 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center at 750 Escondido Road.

Email: cgibo@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-724-1718

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

Sonya Forrester, Assistant Dean of Students

Sonya's office is located at the Rains Front Desk at 203 Rosse Lane.

Email: sonya.forrester@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-724-1801

Fax: 650-736-7070

 

 

 

Angela E. Hawkins, Assistant Dean of Students

Angela's office is located in the Escondido Village Office at 150 Comstock Circle.

Email: angela.hawkins@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-721-2265

Fax: 650-736-7070

 

 

Chidel Onuegbu, Assistant Dean of Students

Chidel's office is the Kennedy Graduate Residences located at 12 Comstock Circle.

Email: conuegbu@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-723-9938

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

Roselyn Thomas, Assistant Director of Programs

Roselyn's office is located on the 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center at 750 Escondio Road.

Email: rrthomas@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-206-0287

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

si chen

Si Chen, Assistant Director for Accounting and Business Operations

Si's office is located on the 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center at 750 Escondido Road.

Email: sic@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-723-5839

Fax: 650-736-7070

 

 

Silvia Nguy, Programs Associate

Silvia's office is located on the 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center at 750 Escondido Road.

Email: snguy@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7078

Fax: 650-736-7070

 

 

Irene Deng

Irene Deng, Administrative Associate

Irene's office is located on the 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center at 750 Escondido Road.

Email: ideng@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7078

Fax: 650-736-7070