Skip to content Skip to navigation

Who We Are

The Graduate Life Office (GLO) is a division of the Office of the Vice Provost for Student Affairs. We serve the entire graduate student population at Stanford and their families. GLO deans are a source of comprehensive, impartial guidance and information related to all aspects of your life as a graduate student.
 
We’re here to answer questions, resolve problems and provide advice and, if we can't answer your question, we'll find out who can.

If you are in a crisis and need immediate assistance, the GLO deans are accessible 24/7 through text or call. 

Text the GLO pager at 25085@pageme.stanford.edu. Include your name and reason for paging in the message. 

Call the GLO pager at 650-723-7288. You will reach a Stanford operator. Provide pager ID #25085 and indicate that you need to reach the graduate dean-on-call.


ken hsu

Ken Hsu

Assistant Vice Provost & Director

Office Location: 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center | 750 Escondido Road

Email: kyhsu@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-723-8357

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 
 

Laurette Beeson

Associate Director & Assistant Dean of Students

Office Location: Escondido Village Office | 150 Comstock Circle

Email: lbeeson@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7088

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

Christine Gibo Crapps

Assistant Dean of Students

Office Location: 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center | 750 Escondido Road

Email: cgibo@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-724-1718

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

 

Sonya Forrester

Assistant Dean of Students

Office Location: Rains Front Desk | 203 Rosse Lane

Email: sonya.forrester@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-724-1801

Fax: 650-736-7070

 

 

 

Chidel Onuegbu

Assistant Dean of Students

Office Location: Kennedy Graduate Residences | 12 Comstock Circle

Email: conuegbu@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-723-9938

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

 

Stacy Nojima

Assistant Dean of Students

Office Location: Tressider Memorial union | 459 Lagunita drive, suite 9

Email: snojima@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-721-2328

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 
 

si chen

 

Si Chen

Assistant Director for Accounting

Office Location: 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center | 750 Escondio Road

Email: sic@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-723-5839

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

 

Roselyn Thomas

Assistant Director of Programs

Office Location: 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center | 750 Escondio Road

Email: rrthomas@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-206-0287

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 

Silvia Nguy

Programs associate

Office Location: 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center | 750 Escondio Road

Email: snguy@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7078

Fax: 650-736-7070

 
 
 
 

Irene Deng

 

Irene Deng

Administrative Associate

Office Location: 2nd floor of the Graduate Community Center | 750 Escondio Road

Email: ideng@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-736-7078

Fax: 650-736-7070